Flamenco S

Bring fire into your everyday life with the Artesano Flamenco S!

Thanks to the use of Yellow Cedar for back and sides, which is amazingly close to the cypress wood traditionally used for these components, this Artesano authentically reproduces the explosive flamenco sound.

Key features of this flamenco guitar in contrast to the other ARTESANO classical guitars are its low bridge and the resulting flat string action, the transparent golpeador to protect the top, and of course its fiery orange body.

  •    Yellow Cedar for explosive flamenco sound
  •    Fiery orange body
  •    Golpeador applied to the top included
Main Features:
  • Nut width: 52mm
  • Top: Solid spruce
  • Neck: Mahogany, Spanish heel construction

Body bindings

12-hole bridge

Ebony fingerboard and low Flamenco string action

Specs

ModelFlamenco S
Scale65cm
Nut width52mm
TopSolid spruce
Back and sidesYellow cedar
NeckMahogany, Spanish heel construction
FingerboardEbony
BridgeArtifical ebony, with dual-drill holes
Nut and bridgeBone
Machine headsGold, smooth action
FinishNatural high-gloss
StringsRoyal Classics Sonata
Recommended retail price€ 479,00
Flamenco S
Flamenco S
  • Sound sample 1

  • Sound sample 2

  • Sound sample 3

The Flamenco guitar

Deeply rooted in the Spanish culture - The Flamenco Guitar. What makes it special? Its wood selection and construction is aimed primarily at a fast, loud response and a percussive sound. Because of the fast playing technique, the string action of a flamenco guitar is also lower than that of a traditional classical guitar. This flat string action often suits acoustic-steelstring  and electric guitar players. A golpeador protects the instrument from the percussive playing style.

A flamenco guitar does not have to cost a fortune. This is proven by the Artesano Flamenco S, which is solidly made overall and has good woods and components. If you want to learn more about the playing techniques of flamenco, the Artesano Flamenco S is a reliable and affordable entry-level model.


Lukas Freitag
guitar acoustic

Flamenco S

Mit der Artesano Flamenco S bringen Sie Feuer in Ihren Alltag!
Dank der Verwendung von „Yellow Cedar“ für Boden und Zargen, das dem traditionell für diese Bauteile verwendeten Zypressenholz verblüffend nahe kommt, gibt diese Artesano den explosiven Flamenco Klang authentisch wider.
Wesentliche Eigenschaften dieser Flamencogitarre im Gegensatz zu den übrigen ARTESANO Konzertgitarren sind ihr niedriger Steg und die damit verbundene flache Saitenlage, der transparente Golpeador, um die Decke zu schützen, und natürlich ihr feurig-orangefarbener Korpus.
  • Yellow Cedar für explosiven Flamenco Klang
  • Feurig-orangefarbener Korpus
  • Auf die Decke aufgebrachter Golpeador inklusive
Hauptmerkmale:
  • Decke: Massive Fichte
  • Boden und Zargen: Yellow Cedar
  • Hals: Mahagoni, spanische Bauweise

Rand- und Korpuseinlagen aus echtem Palisander

Palisander-Steg mit Doppelbohrung

Ebenholz-Griffbrett mit extraflacher Flamenco-Saitenlage

Spezifikationen

ModellFlamenco S
Mensur65 cm
Halsbreite am Sattel52 mm
DeckeMassive Fichte
Boden und ZargenYellow Cedar
BindingArtifical Ebony
HalsMahagoni, spanische Bauweise
GriffbrettEbenholz
StegArtifical Ebony, mit Doppelbohrung und Holzmosaikeinlage
Sattel & StegeinlageKnochen
MechanikGold
LackierungHochglanz
SaitenRoyal Classics Sonata
Empfohlener Verkaufspreis€ 479,00
Flamenco S
Flamenco S
  • Soundbeispiel 1

  • Soundbeispiel 2

  • Soundbeispiel 3

Die Flamencogitarre

Tief verwurzelt in der spanischen Kultur - Die Flamencogitarre. Was macht sie aus? Ihre Holzauswahl und Konstruktion zielt vor allem auf eine schnelle, laute Ansprache und einem perkussiven Klang ab. Aufgrund der schnellen Spieltechnik ist die Saitenlage einer Flamenco-Gitarre auch niedriger als die einer traditionellen Konzertgitarre. Diese flache Saitenlage kommt oft auch Westerngitarren- und E-Gitarrenspieler_innen entgegen. Ein Schlagschutz namens Golpeador schützt das Instrument vor der perkussiven Spielweise.

Eine Flamenco-Gitarre muss kein Vermögen kosten. Das beweist die Artesano Flamenco S, die insgesamt solide verarbeitet ist und gute Hölzer und Bauteile besitzt. Wer sich mit den Spieltechniken des Flamencos näher beschäftigen möchte, findet mit der Artesano Flamenco S ein zuverlässiges und günstiges Einstiegsmodell.


Lukas Freitag
guitar acoustic