Sonata BS Cut

The Sonata BS Cut ( Bocote/Spruce ) gets its great sound from the selected solid spruce top in combination with the strong bocote body. Since time immemorial, the spruce-bocote wood combination has been a very good choice for high-quality concert guitars.

As electro-acoustic classical guitars with cutaway, the Sonata Cut models are equipped with Artesanos eSonido pickup system. This has been specially designed for the sound characteristics of the Sonatas and makes them perfect stage guitars.

The active Artesano eSonido preamp has, in addition to the usual adjustment options such as volume and 4-band equalizer, a feedback filter (notch) and an integrated chromatic tuner.

Main Features:
  • Top: Solid spruce
  • Back and sides: Bocote
  • Fretboard: Artificial ebony

Der Jung tuning machine head

Original Spanish neck-body joint

12-hole-bridge

Body inlays

Specs

ModelSonata BS Cut
Scale65cm
Nut width50mm
TopSolid spruce
Back and sidesBocote
NeckMahogany, Spanish heel
FretboardArtificial ebony
BridgeArtificial ebony, with dual drill holes
Nut and bridgeBone
Machine headsDer Jung
Soundhole inlayPearloid
FinishNatural satin
StringsRoyal Classics Sonata
OtherseSonido Preamp, Cutaway
Recommended retail price€ 519,00
Sonata BS Cut
Sonata BS Cut

Sonata BS Cut

Whether purely acoustic or for professional stage use: among the Sonatas, everyone will find their personal allround guitar.

eSonido Preamp

The eSonido pickup system, which was specially developed for ARTESANO guitars, has a 4-band equalizer in addition to the volume control in order to be able to adapt the output signal to the respective acoustic environment in the best possible way. Good readability and ease of operation were just as important during development as the quickly accessible battery compartment next to the output jack. Particularly practical for live use: the built-in chromatic tuner. The notch filter also allows unwanted feedback to be eliminated in a matter of seconds.

Instruction manual

Sonata BS Cut

Die Sonata BS Cut („Bocote/Spruce“) erhält ihren großen Klang durch die ausgesuchte, massive Fichtendecke in Verbindung mit dem kräftigen Bocotekorpus. Seit jeher ist die Holzkombination Fichte-Bocote eine sehr gute Wahl für hochwertige Konzertgitarren.
Als elektro-akustische Konzertgitarren mit Cutaway sind die „Sonata Cut“ Modelle mit dem Artesano hauseigenen „eSonido“ Tonabnehmersystem ausgestattet. Dieses wurde extra für die Klangeigenschaften der Sonatas hin konzipiert und macht sie zu perfekten Bühnengitarren.
Der aktive Artesano eSonido Preamp verfügt neben den gängigen Einstellmöglichkeiten wie Lautstärke und 4-Band Equalizer über einen Rückkopplungsfilter (Notch) sowie ein integriertes chromatisches Stimmgerät.
Hauptmerkmale:
  • Decke: Massive Fichte
  • Boden und Zargen: Bocote
  • Hals: Mahagoni, spanische Bauweise

Goldene Mechaniken an der Kopfplatte

Original Spanische Hals-Korpus-Verbindung

Palisandersteg mit Doppelbohrung

Spanischer Halsfuß und Korpuseinlagen

Spezifikationen

ModellSonata BS Cut
Mensur65 cm
Halsbreite am Sattel50 mm
DeckeMassive Fichte
Boden und ZargenBocote
BindingArtifical Ebony
HalsMahagoni, spanische Bauweise
GriffbrettArtifical Ebony
StegPalisander, mit Doppelbohrung
Sattel & StegeinlageKnochen
MechanikGold
LackierungHochglanz natur
SaitenRoyal Classics Sonata
SonstigesInklusive aktivem Artesano eSonido Tonabnehmersystem, Korpus mit Cutaway, Gurtpin an unterer Zarge
Empfohlener Verkaufspreis€ 519,00
Sonata BS Cut
Sonata BS Cut

Sonata BS Cut

Ob rein akustisch oder für den professionellen Bühneneinsatz: Unter den Sonatas findet jeder seine persönliche Allround-Gitarre.

eSonido Preamp

Das eigens für ARTESANO Gitarren entwickelte eSonido Tonabnahmesystem verfügt neben dem Lautstärkeregler über einen 4-Band-Equalizer, um das Ausgangssignal bestmöglich an die jeweilige akustische Umgebung anpassen zu können. Gute Ablesbarkeit und leichte Bedienbarkeit waren bei der Entwicklung ebenso wichtig wie das schnell zugängliche Batteriefach neben der Ausgangsbuchse. Besonders praktisch für den Live-Einsatz: das eingebaute chromatische Stimmgerät. Mit dem Notchfilter lassen sich außerdem ungewollte Rückkopplungen in Sekundenschnelle ausschalten.

Bedienungsanleitung