Maestro S

The Maestro S with its high-quality, selected spruce top and a body made of East Indian rosewood is Artesanos homage to Juan Orozcos famous 15 model. Not only the head, soundhole inlay and bridge shape are reminiscent of the great model, but also other features such as the fully solid construction with Spanish neck-body joint, the fingerboard made of ebony or the colored purfling on the top, back and sides were adopted one-to-one.

A grown-up guitar that knows how to keep up with increased demands, for example those of a music student.

Excerpt from the review of the Maestro S in Acoustic Guitar 6/10:
The Artesano Maestro S is a confidently built, all-solid instrument of classical construction that boasts consistently good sound and playing characteristics, making it ideally suited for the aspiring player to develop his talent.Sound development are of profound quality...

Main Features:
  • Top: Solid spruce
  • Back and sides: Solid rosewood
  • Neck: Mahogany

Cross section Spanish heel (construction)

Traditionelle Artesano Schalllocheinlage

Traditional Artesano soundhole inlay

Original Artesano Headstock-Design

Original Artesano headstock design

Steg aus Palisander mit Doppelbohrung und Holzmosaikeinlage

Rosewood bridge with wooden mosaic inlay

Decorative wooden binding

Inklusive hochwertigem Koffer

With guitar case

Specs

ModelMaestro S
Scale65cm
Nut width52mm
TopSolid spruce
Back and sidesSolid rosewood
BindingRosewood
NeckMahogany
FingerboardEbony
BridgeRosewood, with dual-drill holes and wooden mosaic inlay
Nut and bridgeBone
Machine headsGold, smooth action
FinishNatural high-gloss
CaseIncl. case
StringsRoyal Classics Sonata
Recommended retail price€ 1.279,00
Maestro S
Maestro S

Maestro S

The traditional, Spanish concert guitar with solid woods from our company. Long sustain, powerful basses and silky brilliant highs, a pleasure who gets to hear this guitar. It is modeled after the famous Model #15 by guitar maker Juan Orozco.

"The Artesano Maestro S is a confidently built, all-solid instrument of classical construction that boasts consistently good sound and playing characteristics, making it ideally suited for the aspiring player to develop his talent. Intonation and tone development are of profound quality..."



Akustik Gitarre


"The Maestro S sounds amazingly balanced and even for its price range.... It offers enough warmth for Spanish cantilenas, pleasingly good response for virtuosic Latin passages, and demonstrates clarity and selectivity in classical and baroque elements. Fine nuances such as harmonics, pizzicato, and tonal shadings are also pleasingly well realized....“



guitar acoustic

Maestro S

Die Maestro S mit ihrer hochwertigen, ausgesuchten Fichtendecke und einem Korpus aus ost-indischem Palisander ist Artesanos Hommage an Juan Orozcos berühmtes Modell „15“. Nicht nur Kopf, Schalllocheinlage und Stegform erinnern an das große Vorbild, auch weitere Eigenschaften wie die vollmassive Bauweise mit „spanischer“ Hals-Korpus-Verbindung, das Griffbrett aus echtem Ebenholz oder die farbigen Randeinlagen an Decke, Boden und Zargen wurden eins zu eins übernommen.
Eine erwachsene Gitarre, die mit gesteigerten Ansprüchen, beispielsweise denen eines Musikstudenten, gekonnt mitzuhalten weiß.
Auszug aus dem Test der Maestro S in der Akustik Gitarre 6/10:
"Die Artesano Maestro S ist ein souverän gebautes, vollmassives Instrument klassischer Bauweise, welches mit durchweg guten Klang- und Spieleigenschaften aufwartet und sich damit bestens für den aufstrebenden Spieler zur Entfaltung seines Talents eignet.Tonentfaltung sind von profunder Güte..."
  • Alle Gestaltungsmerkmale wie bei der original Juan Orozco Gitarre
  • Vollmassive, spanische Bauweise
  • Hochwertiger Koffer inklusive
 
Hauptmerkmale:
  • Decke: Massive Fichte
  • Boden und Zargen: Massiver Palisander
  • Hals: Mahagoni, spanische Bauweise

Querschnitt spanischer Halsfuß (Bauweise)

Traditionelle Artesano Schalllocheinlage

Traditionelle Artesano Schallocheinlage

Original Artesano Headstock-Design

Original Artesano Headstock-Design

Steg aus Palisander mit Doppelbohrung und Holzmosaikeinlage

Steg aus Palisander mit Doppelbohrung und Holzmosaikeinlage

Dekoratives Echtholz-Korpusbinding

Inklusive hochwertigem Koffer

Inklusive hochwertigem Koffer

Spezifikationen

ModellMaestro S
Mensur65 cm
Halsbreite am Sattel52 mm
DeckeMassive Fichte
Boden und ZargenMassiver Palisander
BindingPalisander
HalsMahagoni, spanische Bauweise
GriffbrettEbenholz
StegPalisander, mit Doppelbohrung und Holzmosaikeinlage
Sattel & StegeinlageKnochen
MechanikGold, mit extra leichtgängigem Getriebe
LackierungHochglanz natur
Kofferinkl. Koffer
SaitenRoyal Classics Sonata
Empfohlener Verkaufspreis€ 1.279,00
Maestro S
Maestro S

Maestro S

Die traditionell, spanische Konzertgitarre mit vollmassiven Hölzern aus unserem Hause. Langes Sustain, druckvolle Bässe und seidig-brillante Höhen, ein Genuss wer diese Gitarre zu Gehör bekommt. Sie ist nach Vorbild des berühmten Model #15 des Gitarrenbauers Juan Orozco gefertigt.

„Die Artesano Maestro S ist ein souverän gebautes, vollmassives Instrument klassischer Bauweise, welches mit durchweg guten Klang- und Spieleigenschaften aufwartet und sich damit bestens für den aufstrebenden Spieler zur Entfaltung seines Talents eignet. Intonation und Tonentfaltung sind von profunder Güte...“



Akustik Gitarre


„Die Maestro S klingt für ihre Preisklasse erstaunlich ausgewogen und ebenmäßig... Sie bietet genügend Wärme für spanische Kantilenen, erfreulich gute Ansprache für virtuose lateinamerikanische Passagen und demonstriert bei klassischen und barocken Elementen Klarheit und Trennschärfe. Auch feine Nuancen wie Flageoletts, Pizzicato und klangliche Schattierungen lassen sich erfreulich gut umsetzen...“



guitar acoustic