Nuevo Koa

The wood used for the Nuevo Koa comes from Hawaii. Koa is becoming increasingly popular in guitar making. Not only because of its unusual grain, but especially because of its good sound characteristics - warm and woody. The sound of koa sweetens and deepens with time. Bring a piece of Hawaii home with it!

Main Features:
  •     Nut width: 50mm
  •     Top: Solid koa
  •     Neck: Mahogany, Spanish heel

Spanish heel (construction sample)

Wooden soundhole inlay

Der Jung tuning machine head

Koa wood

Eco Tree

Protecting our forests is important. Join in!
Sustainability is becoming more and more important for all of us. The protection of nature is very close to our hearts. That is why we at ARTESANO have decided to use only wood from controlled sustainable forestry for the Nuevo, Sonata, Maestro and Flamenco series. All models of these series use these sustainable tonewoods.

Specs

    ModelNuevo Koa
    Scale65cm
    Nut width50mm
    TopSolid koa
    Back and sidesKoa
    NeckMahogany, Spanish heel
    FretboardArtificial ebony
    BridgeArtificial ebony, with dual drill holes
    Nut and bridgeBone
    Machine headsDer Jung
    Soundhole inlayPearloid
    FinishNatural high-gloss
    StringsRoyal Classics Sonata
Recommended retail price€ 639,00
Nuevo Koa
Nuevo Koa

Koa

Decades of Spanish guitar building tradition meets modern and natural design, the Nuevo series by Artesano. Koa is a Hawaiian tonewood. High grades are very rare. They usually sound warm and woody. The sound of koa sweetens and deepens with time.

Nuevo Koa

Das für die Nuevo Koa verwendetete Holz stammt aus Hawaii. Koa wird immer beliebter in Sachen Gitarrenbau. Nicht nur durch die außergewöhnliche Maserung, sondern vor allem auch durch die guten Klangeigenschaften - warm und holzig. Der Klang von Koa versüßt und vertieft sich mit der Zeit. Hol dir mit ihr ein Stück Hawaii nach Hause!
Hauptmerkmale:
  • Decke: Massives Koa
  • Boden und Zargen: Koa
  • Hals: Mahagoni, spanische Bauweise

Querschnitt spanischer Halsfuß (Bauweise)

Modernes Design

Der Jung Mechaniken

Boden und Zargen aus Koa

Eco Tree

Die Wälder zu schützen ist wichtig. Mach mit!
Nachhaltigkeit bekommt einen immer größeren Stellenwert in unserer Gesellschaft. Die Natur zu schützen liegt uns am Herzen. Deswegen haben wir von ARTESANO uns entschieden für die Serien Nuevo, Sonata, Maestro und Flamenco nur noch Hölzer aus kontrolliert nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft einzusetzen. Alle Modelle dieser Serien sind jetzt schon auf diese Hölzer umgestellt.

Spezifikationen

ModellNuevo Koa
Mensur65 cm
Halsbreite am Sattel50 mm
DeckeMassives Koa
Boden und ZargenKoa
GriffbrettArtifical Ebony
HalsMahagoni, spanische Bauweise
StegArtifical Ebony, mit Doppelbohrung
Sattel & StegeinlageKnochen
MechanikDer Jung
LackierungHochglanz natur
SaitenRoyal Classics Sonata
Empfohlener Verkaufspreis€ 639,00
Nuevo Koa
Nuevo Koa

Koa

Jahrzehntelange spanische Gitarrenbautradition trifft auf modernes und natürlich schickes Design, die Nuevo Serie von Artesano. Koai ist ein hawaiianisches Klangholz. High-Grades sind sehr selten. Sie klingen meist warm und holzig. Der Klang von Koa versüßt und vertieft sich mit der Zeit.